Posted in Suboxone

Please Read… Important Safety Issue!

Hey there guys and girls, I hope your day is off to a good start! I wanted to share with you guys one of the scariest and deadly situations I found myself in due. To Suboxone. (Don’t worry… it’s not something bad about Suboxone itself!)

I know exactly how difficult and expensive finding a doctor who participates in the Suboxone program, accepts your insurance or cash patients and is taking new patients. This fact sets up patients to go to doctors they normally would not see.

(Side Note: Everything I state was either witnessed/experienced by me personally or is a matter of public record!)

When I started Suboxone in 2006, I started with a doctor who seemed a professional, competent doctor. However, over time, things changed. Prices for cash visits skyrocketed from $40 for an existing patient to $75 and new patients were charged hundreds! He would do lab work, but then bill the patient even though his office setup was such that he should have paid it. (Verified that with former office manager.) Add to the higher prices the fact that I literally was never in his office for more than 5 minutes! (That’s $900 an hour!)

Things became bad enough that I was actively looking for a new doctor. I had reported him multiple times to multiple agencies yet nothing changed for the better! So I wasn’t too surprised when, in January 2016, my dad calls and tells me to turn to the news. There was footage rolling of the DEA raiding his office and arresting him. I don’t have the typing abilities, focus or free time to list all the charges, but needless to say, the worst included the murder of 30+ patients via prescribing benzodiazepines with Suboxone.

Grand Jury has returned a 62-count indictment. He was given bail of $465,000 and put on house arrest.

Unfortunately, my attempts to bring light to the situation was overlooked or ignored, and that pisses me off! 

So the advice I have after this is do a little research on your doctor. Listen to that little voice in your head if it starts telling you something’s not right! If you are in treatment with a doctor who acts in an unprofessional manner, I encourage you to gather whatever facts (or even evidence) and contact several people/agencies. Your state medica license board, any specialty boards your doctor may fall in. You can even contact the District Attorney’s office (in whatever county the office is in) or contact the DEA directly.

Please! Please! Please! Do not turn a blind eye to these activities! Take it from me, you don’t want to know that if you’d taken different actions maybe people would not have died! It’s not worth living with that! This is not a situation where your reporting a doctor is “snitching”. You’re trying to keep others safe and alive!

If you would like to see more info regarding my prior doctor and his legal situation, I’ll leave info at the bottom! 

As always, any questions or comments feel free to shoot them my way by commenting on post, sending message via contact form or email me directly at LifeOnSuboxone@gMail.com . 

Thanks for stopping by!!

Liz S.

Doc Info:

  • Dr. Narendra Nagareddy
  • Practice: Psychiatry Associates of South Atlanta
  • Riverdale, Clayton County, GA

Facebook Page

Atlanta Journal Constitution Article
U.S. News – Health – Physician Profile

Nagareddy at Clayton Co., Court Appearance
Orange works for him!

Photo credit: Bob Andres @ ajc.com

Author:

I am a 40 year old, divorced mother of two teenage daughters (thanks for the sympathy!!), plus two dogs who believe they're kids, too. The five of us live south of Atlanta, Ga. If you would like to know anything else, feel free to ask!

Leave a Reply

